Moving on

inspiringpicturedottumblrdotcom

Not the easiest thing to do, moving on, but so imperative because you know it feels like sometimes life moves on without you and so do people. Tough lesson to learn but once learnt, I think you’re definitely stronger for it. It feels good when you wake up one morning and that hurt that used to sit on your chest like a heavy stone has lifted and you can breathe again, the sky looks bluer than ever and you feel like yes, life goes on and you’re not getting left behind.
I think these are the times when I appreciate the people in my life, you know the people who will always be there to remind you that: you’re alive, there’s a reason, don’t give up now when you’ve come so far. I thank God for such people, they make moving on so much easier. ❤

Leave a comment